student at whiteboard

EMS Fall Parents’ Days 2020

Welcome to Landmark Elementary•Middle School Parents' Days

In lieu of our usual fall Curriculum Night and parent education presentations on Parents’ Days, EMS department heads produced short videos (below) that provide an overview of each department. We recommend, especially if you are new to EMS, that you take some time to watch these before your upcoming remote conferences with teachers. If you have further questions, feel free to reach out to department heads directly. Their emails are provided with each video. 

Thank you for taking the time to watch these!

For Parents' Day questions/scheduling issues, please contact Sarah Turnbull at sturnbull@landmarkschool.org

Welcome Videos

Welcome from Claire Sullivan, head of Elementary•Middle School 

Listen as Bob Broudo, headmaster of Landmark School, welcomes parents and gives an update on the school.

Curriculum Overviews by Department

Language Arts

Language Arts Department Co-Heads
Peter Harris, pharris@landmarkschool.org 
Geoff Russell, grussell@landmarkschool.org 

 

Math

Math Department Head
Chris Woodin, cwoodin@landmarkschool.org

 

 

Auditory/Oral Expression/Literature/Study Skills (OE/Lit)

Middle School OE/Lit

Middle School Auditory/Oral Expression/Literature/Study Skills Department Head
Martha Heddon, mheddon@landmarkschool.org

 

Elementary School OE/Lit

Elementary School Auditory/Oral Expression/Literature/Study Skills Department Head
Jennifer Schley Johnson, jschley@landmarkschool.org 

 

 

Science and Social Studies

Middle School Science
Middle School Science Department Head
Sophie Wilson, sophiewilson@landmarkschool.org 

Middle School Social Studies
Middle School Social Studies Department Head
Bruce Miller, bmiller@landmarkschool.org 

Elementary School Science and Social Studies
Elementary Science/Social Studies Curriculum Coordinator
Deirdre Mulligan, dmulligan@landmarkschool.org 

 

The Virtual IEP Process

Public School Liaisons
Karl Pulkkinen, karlpulk@landmarkschool.org
Sharon Musto, smusto@landmarkschool.org 
Joni McLaughlin, jMcLaughlin@landmarkschool.org