Bob Broudo outside Alexander building

Head of School Search Team

The Spencer Stuart Executive SEARCH and Consulting Company is partnering with Landmark in its search for the next head of school. The firm specializes in searches of this nature and has a proven track record in attracting and recruiting high-level individuals for roles as unique as this one. We have assembled a search committee, led by board chair emeritus Nick Lopardo P’92, GP ‘20, ’22, ’23, ’24. The committee includes trustees, faculty and staff members, alumni, and current and former Landmark parents. This committee will work closely with Spencer Stuart on all aspects of the process, from defining a job description to participating in the final candidate interviews. 

Landmark School Search Committee

Thilo Henkes P'24
Chair of the Board of Trustees

Nicholas Lopardo, P'92, GP'20, '22, '23, '24
Chairman of the Search Committee
Board Chair Emeritus

Moira James P'10
Secretary of the Board of Trustees

Mike Pehl P'21
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees 

Alan Dachs

Nancy Crate P'17, '21

Julie Donovan P'23, '28

Jeff Alpaugh P'21

Spencer Smitherman
Trustee and Alumni ‘08

Rob Kahn
Former Head of Landmark Elementary•Middle School

Libby Parker P'08
Director of Admission

Peter Harris
Elementary•Middle School Representative

Jamaal Dixon
High School Representative

For questions or comments, contact the search committee at


Back to Head Search landing page.