student at whiteboard

Overview of EMS Athletics

Friday, September 6, 2019
EMS

 

The coaches at Landmark Elementary•Middle School are looking forward to the fall athletic season and are already looking ahead to winter and spring. We encourage students to sign up for a sport, regardless of previous experience (with the exception of golf). It is our hope that any student who wants to learn and develop a skill set in a sport has the opportunity to do so.

Fall Sports

Season runs Monday, September 9 – Wednesday, November 6
Sign-ups open through Friday, September 6.

Coed Soccer: Available to all sixth, seventh, and eighth grade students, regardless of previous experience. Based out of the Elementary•Middle School campus.
Coed Cross Country: Available to all sixth, seventh, and eighth grade students, regardless of previous experience. Based out of the Elementary•Middle School campus.
Coed Golf: Available to eighth-grade students (experience and golf clubs are required). Based at the Landmark High School campus, these student-athletes will compete at the JV level.
Girls Volleyball: Available to eighth-grade students. Based at the Landmark High School campus, these student-athletes will compete at the JV level.

Fall Practice for Middle School Athletics

Monday through Thursday:  3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. 
Soccer players can be picked at 4:30 at Iron Rail Field, parking lot located off Rubbly Road in Wenham, or at 4:45 p.m. at Landmark Elementary•Middle School Gym 

Winter Season

Season runs Monday, November 18 - Thursday, February 13
Sign-ups: Monday, November 4 through Friday, November 8

Sports offered:

  • Girls and Boys Basketball
  • Boys Basketball
  • Wrestling (all practices at the High School)
  • Swimming (high school JV level)

Spring Season 

Season runs Monday, March 23 – Thursday, May 15
Sign-Ups: Monday, March 2 – Friday, March 6

Sports offered:

  • Baseball
  • Coed Track
  • Boys Lacrosse (high school JV level)
  • Girls Lacrosse (high school JV level)
  • Boys Tennis (high school JV level)
  • Girls Tennis (high school JV level)
  • Girls Softball (high school JV level)