Leadership at Landmark School

Bob Broudo Announces His Retirement

bob broudo head shot

Bob met Dr. Charles Drake, Landmark's founder, while he was a student at Bates College, and worked in "pre-Landmark" summer programs held in Maine. Bob then became a founding faculty member of Landmark as the school opened on the present high school site in 1971. At Landmark, Bob's roles evolved from teacher, supervisor, department head, house parent, residential coordinator, founding Director of Outreach, founding Director of the Prep Program, to Head of the High School, and he was elected as Landmark's President and Headmaster in 1990.  Bob received his undergraduate degree from Bates College and his Master's Degree from Boston University in Psycho-educational Training. Bob lives with his wife Maida in the headmaster’s home on campus and has four children. Emma, his youngest, graduated from Landmark School in 2011. Bob sits on several national and local non-profit boards and advisory boards and enjoys hiking, kayaking, and entertaining family and friends. Read a recent Q&A about Bob's Landmark journey or Looking Back to See Forward, Bob's reflections on his time at Landmark.

Next Head of School

Landmark Board of Trustees names Josh Clark as the next Head of Landmark School.
Learn More


Officers of the Board of Trustees

Thilo Henkes P'24, Chair
Michael Pehl P'21, Vice Chair
Joseph H. Morgart P'12, '22, Treasurer
John Leslie P'21, Secretary

Ex Officio Voting Member of the Board of Trustees

Robert J. Broudo P'11, Head of School


Jeffrey Alpaugh P'21​
Harvey L. Alter '82 
Jennifer Buddenhagen P'23, '27
Jennifer Casey P'02, '06
Nancy Crate P'17, '21 
Alan Dachs
Julie Donovan P'23, '28
Lori Freedman P'23
Bill Gersh '06
Moira McNamara James P'10​
Robert S. Merowitz P'06
Shelley Moses-Reed P'23​​
Spencer Smitherman '08
Michael D. Tancreti P'09, '11
David A. Tessier P'10
Sam Vigersky '98

Lifetime Trustee

Nicholas A. Lopardo P'92, GP'20, '22, '23, '24

Emeritus Members

Robert J. Campbell P'04
David G. Petersen P'08
Suzanne H. Sears P'02
Catherine Slark P'01​
Martin Slark P'01

Non-Voting Members

Mark Moreschi P'23, Parent Representative
Gabriella Pecoraro Leone '07, Alumni Representative 
Laura Polvinen, EMS Representative
Doug Musco, HS Representative

Assistant to the Board

Kimberly Hildebrandt

Full Trustee Bios

As of June 2021