Skip to main content

Landmark School

Search form

landmark school alexander building exterior

High School Faculty & Staff

Directory

Admission and Administration
Main phone: 978-236-3010
Fax: 978-927-7268
admission@landmarkschool.org


Elementary•Middle School
Phone: 978-236-3100
Fax: 978-526-1482


High School
Attendance: 978-236-3300
Phone: 978-236-3010
Fax: 978-921-0361

High School Faculty & Staff

Melissa Albert

High School Faculty
malbert@landmarkschool.org

Kate Anastasia

High School Faculty
kanastasia@landmarkschool.org

Lindsay Banks

High School Faculty
lbanks@landmarkschool.org

Christine Barrett

Early Literacy Department Head
cbarrett@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3284

William Barrett

Head of High School
wbarrett@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3266

Rachael Bartz

High School Faculty
rbartz@landmarkschool.org

Chelsey Bergsten

High School Faculty
cbergsten@landmarkschool.org

Scott Blanchette

High School Faculty
sblanchette@landmarkschool.org

Ruth Bossler

Speech/Language Therapy
rbossler@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3462

Laura Bougas

High School Faculty
lbougas@landmarkschool.org

Erin Brewer

High School Academic Advisor
ebrewer@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3288

Gregory Brougham

High School Faculty
gbrougha@landmarkschool.org

Kristine Burgess

Reading Department Head
kburgess@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3230

Thomas Burke

High School Faculty
tburke@landmarkschool.org

Dana Butler

High School Faculty
dbutler@landmarkschool.org

Kelli-Ann Camacho

High School Faculty
kcamacho@landmarkschool.org

Jess Caron

High School Faculty
jcaron@landmarkschool.org

Rebecca Carson

High School Academic Advisor
rcarson@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3424

Susan Cashman

High School Faculty
scashman@landmarkschool.org

William Chamberlain

Technology Department Head
bchamberlain@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3421

Kaitlin Chhu

High School Faculty/Director, Landmark Outreach Online
katiechhu@landmarkschool.org

Khiet Chhu

High School Faculty
kchhu@landmarkschool.org
Khiet Chhu's picture

Khiet Chhu

High School Faculty
kchhu@landmarkschool.org
Khiet Chhu started his teaching career at Landmark High School during the 2009-2010 school year and got involved with coaching immediately. He has coached soccer, basketball, and tennis. As a tennis coach, he enjoys working with students who possess a range of experience, from seasoned players to beginners. The idea is to meet students at their instructional level and develop their skills while having fun. Tennis can be a lifelong sport if students learn the basic skills needed and learn to appreciate the game. Tennis was Khiet’s spring sport in high school, and he played recreationally throughout college. Khiet’s hoping to find a tiny tennis racquet for his nearly 1-year-old son.

Sarah Ciras

High School Faculty
sciras@landmarkschool.org

John Clark

High School Academic Advisor
jclark@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3310

John Coffey

High School Faculty
jcoffey@landmarkschool.org
John Coffey's picture

John Coffey

High School Faculty
jcoffey@landmarkschool.org
Coach John Coffey has been head coach of Landmark’s Varsity Baseball Program since 2014. Under his leadership in 2016, the Vikings made it to the semifinals of the New England Prep Small School Tournament and had a second place finish in the Eastern Independent League (EIL). Coach Coffey was voted EIL Coach of the Year during that same season. He credits much of the team's success to his student-athletes' and staff’s hard work and dedication. Coach Coffey believes that athletic fields have the potential to be classrooms without walls; a place where some of life’s greatest lessons can be learned. Outside of coaching baseball, he teaches in Landmark’s Science Department.

Cassandra Coleman

High School Academic Advisor
ccoleman@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3340

Whitney Comeau

High School Faculty
wcomeau@landmarkschool.org

Adam Craig

Mathematics Department Head
acraig@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3247

Daniel Crossman

Science Department Head
dcrossman@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3304

Kaia Cunningham

High School Faculty
kcunningham@landmarkschool.org

Grace Daley

High School Academic Advisor
gdaley@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3270

Jennifer Day

High School Faculty
jday@landmarkschool.org

Robin Day-Laporte

Study Skills Department Head
rdaylaporte@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3309

Manny deCruz

mdecruz@verizon.net
Manny deCruz's picture

Manny deCruz

mdecruz@verizon.net
I've been coaching the Landmark JV basketball team for four years. Prior to this, I coached varsity girls basketball at Rockport High School for 15 years. I have also coached boys varsity cross country, girls softball, and tennis.

As a coach I believe it is my job to mold and guide a group of individuals into a unified team—one that is committed to pursuing a common goal. I hope my players are willing to sacrifice for the good of the team and are committed to giving their best effort each and every day. Not an easy job, but I love the challenge of teaching them about the beauty of playing a team sport.

Marla Dennehy

High School Academic Advisor
mdennehy@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3488

Frederic Dodge

High School Faculty
fdodge@landmarkschool.org

Mark Drago

High School Faculty
mdrago@landmarkschool.org

Molly Dugdale

High School Faculty
mdugdal@landmarkschool.org

Nathan Efinger

High School Faculty
nefinger@landmarkschool.org

Samantha Ellner

High School Faculty
sellner@landmarkschool.org

Courtney Eustace

High School Academic Advisor
ceustace@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3429

John Fettig

Industrial Arts Department Head
jfettig@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3320
John Fettig's picture

John Fettig

Industrial Arts Department Head
jfettig@landmarkschool.org
I have been the assistant varsity basketball coach for five years at Landmark School. In that time it's has been a pleasure to see these young student-athletes make the journey from rookies to first string varsity basketball players. It's amazing to watch their skills, both personal and on the court, grow and develop. The sports programs here at Landmark help both men and women develop their bodies as well as their ability to think and solve problems they face on the court. It's been an exciting thing to watch, and I am glad to have been part of this program for the last five years. 

Zachary Fisher

High School Faculty
zfisher@landmarkschool.org

Mary Fitzsimmons

High School Faculty
mfitzsimmons@landmarkschool.org

Carissa Fraser

High School Faculty
cfraser@landmarkschool.org

Brittany Fredette

High School Faculty
bfredette@landmarkschool.org

Carl Gasowski

High School Faculty
cgaswoski@landmarkschool.org

Matthew Genetelli

High School Faculty
mgenetelli@landmarkschool.org

Robert Genetelli

Dean of Students
robbgene@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3261

Elyse Gordon

High School Faculty
egordon@landmarkschool.org

Hilary Gordon

High School Faculty
hgordon@landmarkschool.org

Sarah Gosse

High School Faculty
sgosse@landmarkschool.org

Kelly Graves

High School Faculty
kgraves@landmarkschool.org

Nathan Gray

High School Faculty
ngray@landmarkschool.org

Dan Grimm

dgrimm@landmarkschool.org
Dan Grimm's picture
During his third year as a teacher in the Mathematics Department, Dan took on the responsibility of serving as the High School Boys JV2 Basketball head coach. As a lifelong athlete who still competes in cycling and running competitions, Dan appreciates the lessons learned from sport along with the accompanied camaraderie folded into each lesson. With this in mind, Dan works to foster a supportive team environment that encourages players to realize life lessons through the platform of sport. Working with others, communicating effectively, and seeing a long-term goal through are all skills that students strive for in the classroom, but are sometimes better understood on the competitive field. Reflecting on the 2016-2017 squad's ability to engage in this process, coach Grimm commented, "They did just that."   

Mary Guinee

High School Faculty
mguinee@landmarkschool.org

Mara Hale

High School Faculty
mhale@landmarkschool.org

Joshua Hardin

High School Faculty
jhardin@landmarkschool.org
Joshua Hardin's picture

Joshua Hardin

High School Faculty
jhardin@landmarkschool.org
This is my first year at Landmark and my first season coaching basketball. I teach in the Language Arts department at the high school. Previously, I taught and coached cross country and track and field at Flagstaff High School in Flagstaff, Ariz., where we were fortunate enough to win two state titles. I also briefly coached collegiately at Northern Arizona University as an assistant cross country coach. My philosophy with my athletes is to teach commitment and perseverance by being accountable and working to the best of one's capabilities.

Katherine Harrington

High School Faculty
kharrington@landmarkschool.org

Natalia Harrison

High School Academic Advisor
nharrison@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3251

Tucker Harrison

High School Academic Advisor
tharrison@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3294

Kara Healey

Visual Arts Department Head
khealey@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3319

Crystal Hodges

High School Faculty
chodges@landmarkschool.org

Matthew Horan

High School Faculty
mhoran@landmarkschool.org

Paul Howard

High School Faculty
phoward@landmarkschool.org
Paul Howard's picture

Paul Howard

High School Faculty
phoward@landmarkschool.org
Paul Howard is the Varsity Volleyball head coach at Landmark High School. He served for four years as an assistant coach during the program’s infancy and took over as varsity head coach in the fall of 2014. Paul’s coaching goals are multifaceted. Ultimately, he wants the girls to have a fun, positive experience that they will look back on fondly for years to come. As players on a team sport, he wants them to build lasting friendships and learn to work together toward a common goal. As young women, he wants them to be strong, healthy and confident—to build positive self-esteem. He strives to model appropriate sports competition that builds character through good sportsmanship and positive attitudes despite the outcome of the matches. Girls learn volleyball skills in a structured, safe environment that challenges them to reach their full potential.

When Paul isn’t coaching, he enjoys playing guitar, reading, gardening, and scuba diving. He is currently the assistant department head of the Early Literacy Department, and has taught at Landmark since 2007.

During the 2016 season the Varsity Volleyball team finished third in the Independent Girls Conference (IGC), and the program saw record enrollment, with 24 players across JV and Varsity. The Landmark volleyball program was founded in 2010 by Kristen Havey, Kim Hildebrandt, and Paul Howard.

Ashley Hubacz

High School Faculty
ahubacz@landmarkschool.org

Christopher Hunt

High School Academic Advisor
chunt@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3425

Jack Ingram

jingram@landmarkschool.org
Jack Ingram's picture
Jack joined Landmark School as a residential staff member and assistant coach with the wrestling program in 2014. He is a graduate of Bucknell University, where he studied geology and was a 2-year captain of the Division I wrestling program. Later, he coached at Penn State Mont Alto, where he studied forestry. When he is not at Landmark, he is helping clients around the North Shore as an arborist with Bartlett Tree Experts.

Beth Jamieson

Visual Arts Department Head
ejamieson@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3319

Rachel Kennedy

High School Faculty
rkennedy@landmarkschool.org

Gail Kent

High School Academic Advisor
gkent@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3279

Kathleen Kiely

High School Faculty
kkiely@landmarkschool.org

Katherine Kinsman

High School Faculty
kkinsman@landmarkschool.org

Jessica Krol

High School Faculty
jkrol@landmarkschool.org

Paul Krueger

High School Academic Advisor
pkrueger@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3423

James Kuhns

High School Faculty/IT Assistant
jkuhns@landmarkschool.org

Jennifer Kuhns

High School Faculty
jenkuhns@landmarkschool.org

Keryn Kwedor

High School Faculty/Assoc. Head of Outreach
kkwedor@landmarkschool.org

David Loeper

High School Academic Advisor
dloeper@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3276

Hillary Mackay-Smith

High School Faculty
hmackaysmith@landmarkschool.org

Kathleen MacMannis

High School Academic Advisor
kmacmann@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3427

Laura Malmgren

High School Faculty
lmalmgren@landmarkschool.org

Kaleigh Mangiarelli

High School Faculty
kmangiarelli@landmarkschool.org
Kaleigh Mangiarelli's picture

Kaleigh Mangiarelli

High School Faculty
kmangiarelli@landmarkschool.org
Kaleigh Mangiarelli began teaching at Landmark School in 2014 and coaching the Girls Varsity Soccer team in 2015. She believes in empowering women through sports and that building a cohesive team can build character in individual players—character that will last throughout life’s various hurdles. Kaleigh grew up playing soccer and running track, and went on to play rugby for the University of Massachusetts at Amherst, playing both weak-side wing and fullback. Outside of Landmark, Kaleigh has a big family that enjoys playing music together, riding around in a big blue bus, and hosting spaghetti dinners for the community.

Jason Mansfield

Communication Department Head
jmansfie@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3241

Elizabeth Maurer

High School Faculty
emaurer@landmarkschool.org

Jeremy Melvin

Performing Arts Department Head
jmelvin@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3283

Lauren Michaud

High School Faculty
lmichaud@landmarkschool.org

Marie Mirandi

High School Faculty
mmirandi@landmarkschool.org

Candis Mitchell

High School Academic Advisor
cmitchel@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3289

Lauren Morrow

High School Faculty
lmorrow@landmarkschool.org

Jennifer Moy

High School Faculty
jmoy@landmarkschool.org

Ann Mulcahy

High School Faculty
amulcahy@landmarkschool.org

Christopher Murphy

High School Faculty
cmurphy@landmarkschool.org

Kiley Murphy

High School Faculty
kmurphy@landmarkschool.org

Emma Mushnick

High School Faculty
emushnick@landmarkschool.org

Derrick Neal

High School Faculty
dneal@landmarkschool.org

Eleni Nikitas

High School Faculty
enikitas@landmarkschool.org

Maura O'Riordan

High School Faculty
moriordan@landmarkschool.org

Thomas O'Riordan

High School Faculty
toriordan@landmarkschool.org
Thomas O'Riordan's picture

Thomas O'Riordan

High School Faculty
toriordan@landmarkschool.org
Tom O'Riordan has coached track and field at Landmark since the program began in 2012, and he has coached cross country since 2014. Tom is a USATF Level 1 Certified Coach and has been named EIL Coach of the Year three times. Tom lives at Landmark School with his wife and son and teaches in the math department. In his spare time, Tom enjoys mountain biking. 

Michael Orie

High School Faculty
morie@landmarkschool.org

Janet Parady

Language Arts Department Head
jparady@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3273

Katherine Payson

High School Faculty
kpayson@landmarkschool.org

Sallie Pettengill

High School Academic Advisor
spetteng@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3278

Kyle Pietrowski

High School Faculty
kpietrowski@landmarkschool.org
Kyle Pietrowski's picture

Kyle Pietrowski

High School Faculty
kpietrowski@landmarkschool.org
I'm in my seventh year as a wrestling coach at Landmark, and fifth as head coach. Previous to Landmark, I served as the assistant wrestling coach for three seasons at Northgate High School in Walnut Creek, Calif. During my coaching tenure, I've worked with wrestlers of all levels, from first-year wrestlers to those who went on to wrestle in college. I strongly believe that wrestling has the ability to prepare student athletes for the challenges of life after high school.

Carole Rein

High School Faculty
crein@landmarkschool.org

Christina Rubino

High School Faculty
crubino@landmarkschool.org

Andrew Ryan

High School Faculty
aryan@landmarkschool.org

Christina Scanlon

High School Faculty
cscanlon@landmarkschool.org

John Schwechheimer

Physical Education Department Head
jschwech@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3306

Paula Seaver

High School Faculty
pseaver@landmarkschool.org

Paige Sellers

High School Faculty
psellers@landmarkschool.org

Althea Sergeant

Attendance and Parent Days Scheduling
asergeant@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3300

David Shaw

High School Faculty
dshaw@landmarkschool.org

Justin Smith

High School Faculty
jsmith@landmarkschool.org

Bruce Stoddard

High School Faculty
bstoddar@landmarkschool.org

Robert Streetman

High School Faculty
rstreetman@landmarkschool.org

Patricia Sullivan

High School Faculty
tsullivan@landmarkschool.org

Charles Symonds

High School Faculty
csymonds@landmarkschool.org

Morgan Talbot

Social Sciences Department Head
mtalbot@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3414

Victoria Tansey

High School Faculty
vtansey@landmarkschool.org

Caroline Teague

High School Faculty
cteague@landmarkschool.org

Lauren Torres

ltorres@landmarkschool.org
Lauren Torres's picture
I've coached soccer, basketball, and lacrosse for the past five years at Landmark. I teach Social Communication and Oral Expression, and I'm the athletics coordinator and assistant physical education department head.

Betty Tremblay

High School Faculty
btremblay@landmarkschool.org

Doug Turnbull

Woodworking and Boatbuilding
dturnbull@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3231

Carina Walder

High School Faculty
cwalder@landmarkschool.org

Douglas Walker

High School Faculty
dwalker@landmarkschool.org

Grace Walkowicz

High School Faculty
gwalkowicz@landmarkschool.org
Grace Walkowicz's picture

Grace Walkowicz

High School Faculty
gwalkowicz@landmarkschool.org
Grace Walkowicz started teaching at Landmark in 2015. In the summer she is the director of the Spirit Sports Camp, an all-girls multi-sports camp with the mission of instilling positive self-esteem in young women through athletics. She also coaches field hockey and basketball at the camp. At Landmark, Grace teaches in the math department and is a residential live-in at Williston House. She became the girls JV basketball team for the 2016–2017 season. 

Paul Whalen

High School Faculty
pwhalen@landmarkschool.org

Tristan Whitehouse

High School Faculty
twhitehouse@landmarkschool.org

Henry Willette

High School Faculty
hwillett@landmarkschool.org

Kathryn Worden

Expressive Language Program
kworden@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3225

Kanella Zaralides

High School Faculty
kzaralides@landmarkschool.org