Skip to main content

Landmark School

Search form

landmark school alexander building exterior

EMS Faculty

Directory

Admission and Administration
Main phone: 978-236-3010
Fax: 978-927-7268
admission@landmarkschool.org


Elementary•Middle School
Phone: 978-236-3100
Fax: 978-526-1482


High School
Attendance: 978-236-3300
Phone: 978-236-3010
Fax: 978-921-0361

EMS Faculty

Michelle Alessi

EMS Faculty
malessi@landmarkschool.org

Carolyn Aliskewicz

EMS Faculty
caliskewicz@landmarkschool.org

Sharon Anderson

EMS Faculty
sanderson@landmarkschool.org

Megan Arnio

EMS Faculty
marnio@landmarkschool.org

Kathleen Babcock

EMS Academic Advisor
kbabcock@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3138

William Bresnahan

EMS Faculty
bbresnahan@landmarkschool.org

Deborah Chandler

EMS Academic Advisor
dchandler@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3121

Amy Conant

EMS Faculty
aconant@landmarkschool.org

Hazel Crowley

EMS Faculty
hcrowley@landmarkschool.org

Michael Cunha

EMS Faculty
mcunha@landmarkschool.org

Julie Anne DeJoy

EMS Academic Advisor
jdejoy@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3179

Anna DiPerna

EMS Faculty
adiperna@landmarkschool.org

Wendy Ellis

Speech and Language Department Head
wellis@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3127

Amanda Farrer

EMS Faculty
afarrer@landmarkschool.org

Jay Flannery

EMS Academic Advisor
jflannery@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3112

Gemma Flavin

EMS Faculty
gflavin@landmarkschool.org

Jennifer Fortin

EMS Faculty
jfortin@landmarkschool.org

Andrew Gruden

Computer Science Department Head
agruden@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3181

Scott Harlan

EMS Faculty
sharlan@landmarkschool.org

Peter Harris

Language Arts Co-Department Head
pharris@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3156

Martha Heddon

Oral Expression/Literature (Middle) Dept. Head
mheddon@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3137

Susan Hedman

Art Department Head
shedman@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3101

Melissa Herron

EMS Faculty
mherron@landmarkschool.org

Jaquelin Hubbard

EMS Faculty
jhubbard@landmarkschool.org
Jaquelin Hubbard's picture

Jaquelin Hubbard

EMS Faculty
jhubbard@landmarkschool.org
This is my sixth year coaching the middle school girl's basketball team at Landmark. I played basketball from 1st grade through high school and then played for Gordon College. Basketball is clearly a love of mine, and I enjoy passing that love onto middle school girls, whether or not they have played before or know the rules. My hope is that our student-athletes develop a love for the game like I did, and if they don't, that they enjoy learning a new sport.

Beth Hurst

EMS Faculty
bhurst@landmarkschool.org

Lauri Johnson

EMS Faculty
ljohnson@landmarkschool.org

Starry Joseph

EMS Faculty
sjoseph@landmarkschool.org

Mary Kahn

EMS Faculty
mkahn@landmarkschool.org

Elizabeth Knox

EMS Faculty
eknox@landmarkschool.org

Linda Lewis-Sylvester

EMS Librarian
lsylvester@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3114

Emily Linehan

EMS Faculty
elinehan@landmarkschool.org

Julie Littlefield

EMS Faculty
jlittlefield@landmarkschool.org
Julie Littlefield's picture

Julie Littlefield

EMS Faculty
jlittlefield@landmarkschool.org
Julie Littlefield grew up with a love and passion for basketball, playing at Medomak Valley High School in Waldoboro, Maine, and at Green Mountain College in Vermont. She is a math, science, and tutorial teacher at EMS and has coached the middle school girls team for six years. She previously coached the varsity girls at Landmark High School and was the head coach at Cohen Hillel Academy in Marblehead, Mass. She hopes to encourage hard work and teach students to be the best they can be both on and off the court and instill values and life lessons through the experiences of a team sport. 

Amanda Maddox

EMS Faculty
amaddox@landmarkschool.org

Elizabeth Mahoney

EMS Academic Advisor
bmahoney@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3141

Rich Mangano

EMS Academic Advisor
rmangano@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3195

MJ Martin

EMS Faculty
mmartin@landmarkschool.org

Allison Mazzarella

EMS Faculty
amazzarella@landmarkschool.org

Christopher McKernan

EMS Faculty
cmckernan@landmarkschool.org

Jennifer McKernan

EMS Academic Advisor
jmckernan@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3155

Joan McLaughlin

EMS Academic Advisor
jmcglaughlin@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3161

Bruce Miller

Social Studies Department Head
bmiller@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3132
Bruce Miller's picture

Bruce Miller

Social Studies Department Head
bmiller@landmarkschool.org
Bruce Miller began teaching at Landmark in 1985, and currently heads the social studies department at EMS. Besides teaching, he has acted as a residential team leader, academic advisor and coach of wrestling, soccer, track, and various intramural sports. Coaching at Landmark has allowed him to carry the philosophy of meeting students at their level and challenging them to attain the next level from the classroom into athletics. "Helping students to build character, develop good sportsmanship and improve their self image has made coaching one of the most rewarding aspects of my career," he said.

Jonathan Miller

EMS Faculty
jmiller@landmarkschool.org

Deirdre Mulligan

Training/Elementary Curriculum Coordinator
dmulligan@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3100

Cecilia Mullings

EMS Faculty
cmullings@landmarkschool.org

Peter Murdoch

EMS Faculty
pmurdoch@landmarkschool.org

Sharon Musto

EMS Faculty
smusto@landmarkschool.org

Sandra Nadeau

EMS Academic Advisor
snadeau@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3139

Lisa Nichols

EMS Faculty
lnichols@landmarkschool.org

Jillian Nisbett

EMS Faculty
jnisbett@landmarkschool.org

Eva Oliveira

EMS Academic Advisor
eoliveira@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3150

Rachel Palleschi

EMS Faculty
rpalleschi@landmarkschool.org

Megan Parsons

EMS Faculty
mparsons@landmarkschool.org

Sarah Patt

EMS Faculty
spatt@landmarkschool.org

Allen Pickwick

Small Engines Department Head
apickwick@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3152

Geoff Russell

EMS Academic Advisor
grussell@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3193

Elizabeth Sarantos

EMS Faculty
esarantos@landmarkschool.org

Jennifer Schley- Johnson

Oral Expression/Literature (Elementary) Dept. Head
jschley@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3125

Cornelia Schwechheimer

EMS Faculty
nschwech@landmarkschool.org

Elizabeth Scola

EMS Faculty
escola@landmarkschool.org

Meghan Sebens

EMS Academic Advisor
msebens@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3178

Amanda Sibley

EMS Faculty
asibley@landmarkschool.org

Jerry Smith

EMS Faculty
jgsmith@landmarkschool.org

Kristine Stark

EMS Faculty
kstark@landmarkschool.org

Claire Sullivan

Language Arts Co-Department Head
csullivan@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3188

Kirk Swanson

Physical Education Department Head
kswanson@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3108

Wendy Taylor

EMS Academic Advisor
wtaylor@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3124

Deborah Telep

EMS Faculty
dtelep@landmarkschool.org

Freddi Triback

EMS Faculty
ftriback@landmarkschool.org

Sandy Valentine

EMS Faculty
svalentine@landmarkschool.org

Kayla Vestal

EMS Faculty
kvestal@landmarkschool.org

Charlene Williams

EMS Faculty
cwilliams@landmarkschool.org

Scot Wilson

Woodworking Department Head
swilson@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3118

Sophie Wilson

Science Department Head
sophiewilson@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3153

Christopher Woodin

Mathematics Department Head
cwoodin@landmarkschool.org
978-236-3115

Danielle Yaracz

EMS Faculty
dyaracz@landmarkschool.org